Monday, April 6, 2015

Huge Byrds collection for sale

Byrds Flyght is parting with its huge collection of Byrds and Byrds-related items (records, reel-to-reel tapes, cassette tapes, CDs, CDRs, DVD, DVDrs, VHS video tapes, posters, books, magazines, etc…).

As far as records and CDs are concerned, we have a near-complete collection of every Byrds album release (official and unofficial) as well as every solo or group album release by the 11 ex-members and every participation by the 11 ex-members in other artists’ albums (except for recordings by and with David Crosby – we only have a few by him). We also have many 7’’ singles and E.P.s. Most of what we have can be viewed on Byrds Flyght’s pages.

So now is the time to get this rare item that you’ve been searching for for decades. Send an e-mail to Byrds Flyght at

with details of what you’re looking for, as well as the maximum price (including shipping) you’re willing to pay to get it. No funny low prices please. Serious offers only.

We will answer every e-mail, but of course we often have one copy only of each item. So don’t be disappointed if the answer is negative. If so, it’s either because the item has already been sold or because your offer doesn’t reach our own estimated value price. In the latter case, we will tell you so and give you a second chance to make a higher offer.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Starry Eyed And Laughing - Byrds fans, this is for you


This Byrds-influenced band led by Tony Poole has released a CD in October 2014; we’ve just been told about it.

It’s called FOREVER YOUNG.

The track listing should appeal to Byrds fans:

Roger McGuinn’s I’M SO RESTLESS,
Bob Dylan’s LAY DOWN YOUR WEARY TUNE and YOU AIN’T GOING NOWHERE (also on the Byrds catalogue),
HE WAS A FRIEND OF MINE (also done by The Byrds, this is the version with McGuinn lyrics),
Also tracks by Stephen Stills and Jackson Browne.
The 10 remaining tracks are written by the band members.

  1  Forever Young (Bob Dylan)  3:54
  2  I'm So Restless (Roger McGuinn)  3:24
  3  Miles Away (Whitmore) 3:15
  4  Dancing Slow (Poole) 4:06
  5  Givin' You The Blues (Whitmore) 3:31
  6  Another You (McGeeney) 2:33
  7  Jet Plane Rider (Poole) 4:07
  8  4 + 20 (Stephen Stills) 2:54
  9  (Just Like) A Weepy Movie (Whitmore) 3:50
10  Lay Down Your Weary Tune (Bob Dylan)  3:32
11  Propinquinty (I've Just Begun To Care) (Michael Nesmith) 3:10
12  I Thought I Was A Child (Jackson Browne) 3:26
13  So Tired (Whitmore) 3:45
14  In The Madness (Electric Version) (McGeeney) 2:54
15  He Was A Friend Of Mine (Roger McGuinn)  2:45
16  Strangers All Over Again (Poole) 3:34
17  Meet Me Lord (At The Bottom Of The Hill) (McGeeney-Poole-Lawrence) 3:15
18  You Ain't Goin' Nowhere (Bob Dylan)  2:57 

This CD is strongly recommended by Byrds Flyght.

The band’s website is at