Thursday, December 16, 2021

Roger McGuinn, David Crosby and Chris Hillman together on a project again…

Roger McGuinn, David Crosby and Chris Hillman have collaborated in a project for a book to be published in 2022 in four configurations.

It’s titled “The Byrds – 1964-1967”.

Details here:

Preo-order here:

But wait…at a price range of $425 to $1,000…do they think we’re all millionaires?

Many thanks to David for the info.

Saturday, December 11, 2021

New Gene Parsons Album - Live 1981-1983

Our regular correspondent and friend Mike M. from the U.K. alerted us about a new album that has just been released. 

You can get a download here: 

If someone wants physical, signed copies they would need to send a check, cashiers’ check or money order made payable to GENE PARSONS to:
Gene Parsons
P.O. Box 445
Mendocino, California 95460
U.S. residents need to send $35.00.
Because of the excessive postage fees to Europe, European fans would need to send $40.00. 

Gene Parsons Band - Recorded Live 1981 - 1983 

1. California Blues (8:51)
2. Won't Last Long (4:55)
3. Mercury Blues (8:42)
4. Hickory Wind (4:02)
5. Buckaroo (3:57)
6. Nashville West - Take A City Bride City Bride (6:42)
7. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live (8:43)
8. She Caught The Katy (8:07)
9. Lily's Hot Bread (2:27)
10. Wind And Rain (4:03)
11. Why You Been Gone So Long (6:12)
12. Banjo Dog (3:31)
13. Diggi Liggi Li (6:25)
14. Nuclear Dayz (7:35)
15. You Don't Miss Your Water (11:08)
16. In My Hour Of Darkness (4:43)
17. There Must Be Someone (6:05)
18. Why You Been Gone So Long 2 (4:09)
19. Real Life Problems (2:54)
20. Swing Down Chariot (2:42)

Many thanks to Mike for the info and to Gene Parsons for the download and ordering details

Monday, December 6, 2021

Yes! Got my Gene Clark triple LP this morning!

 Should I call this an early Christmas/New Year gift?