Friday, April 28, 2023

David Crosby on Stephen Stills' just released CD "Live At Berkeley 1971"

David Crosby sings on two tracks from Stephen Stills’ new CD “Live At Berkeley 1971” which is released today, April 28, 2023:

You Don’t Have To Cry

The Lee Shore


Friday, April 7, 2023

Another new (?) (2021) Byrds Tribute Album (The Floor Models)


We've just learned of a Byrds Tribute album that was released in 2021 by The Floor Models, titled "In-Flyte Entertainment".

You can get it from all major outlets (CDs or Digtal Downloads)

1. 5D (Fifth Dimension)

2. What’s Happening?!?!

3. I Come And Stand At Every Door

4. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere

5. So You Want To Be A Rock ’n’ Roll Star

6. All I Really Want To Do

7. Wasn’t Born To Follow

8. The Bells Of Rhymney

9. Here Without You

10. Lady Friend

11. We’ll Meet Again

12. Chimes Of Freedom

The Floor Models: Gerry Devine (lead vocals, guitars) J.D. Goldberg (guitar) Andy Pasternack (vocals,12-string guitars) Steve Simels (bass, keyboards) Glen Robert Allen (drums)

Monday, April 3, 2023

"New" Gene Clark CD release planned for May 15, 2023

U.K. record label BGO (Beat Goes On) announces the release, on May 15, 2023, of a “two-on-one” CD containing remastered versions of Gene Clark’s “White Light” and “Roadmaster” albums.

1. The Virgin  

2. With Tomorrow  

3. White Light  

4. Because Of You  

5. One In A Hundred  

6. For A Spanish Guitar  

7. Where My Love Lies Asleep  

8. Tears Of Rage  

9. 1975  

10. She's The Kind Of Girl  

11. One In A Hundred  

12. Here Tonight  

13. Full Circle Song  

14. In A Misty Morning  

15. Rough And Rocky  

16. Roadmaster  

17. I Really Don't Want To Know  

18. I Remember The Railroad  

19. She Don't Care About Time  

20. Shooting Star