Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Preflyte to be re-released with unreleased bonuses

The Byrds’ PREFLYTE recordings (recorded at World Pacific Studios when they were still called The Jet Set and The Beefeaters) is planned to be re-released with 8 bonus tracks, some of which have never been available before (see tracks 26-28)

Disc: 1

1. The Reason Why
2. You Won't Have To Cry
3. She Has A Way
4. You Showed Me
5. Here Without You
6. Don't Be Long
7. I Knew I'd Want You
8. Boston
9. Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away
10. For Me Again
11. It's No Use
12. You Movin'
13. Please Let Me Love You
14. Airport Song
15. Mr. Tambourine Man
16. She Has a Way
17. I Knew I'd Want You
18. Boston
19. You Showed Me
20. The Times They Are A Changin'

Disc: 2

1. The Only Girl I Adore
2. Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away
3. You Showed Me
4. I Knew I'd Want You
5. You Won't Have To Cry
6. Mr. Tambourine Man
7. Willie Jean
8. Come Back Baby
9. Jack Of Diamonds
10. Get Together
11. She Has A Way
12. Here Without You
13. For Me Again
14. It's No Use
15. You Movin'
16. Boston
17. She Has A Way
18. You Movin'
19. Reason Why
20. It's No Use

21. Tomorrow Is A Long Time (Demo)
22. You Won’t Have To Cry (Demo)
23. You Showed Me (Demo)
24. I Knew I’d Want You (Demo)
25. Mr Tambourine Man (Demo)
26. She’s The Kind Of Girl (Demo)
27. I’m Just A Young Man (Demo)
28. Everybody’s Been Burned (Demo)

No comments: